Deus non alligatur. God is not bound. Nibbanam paramam sukham. Unbinding is the Highest Happiness. The Heart is Divinity. God is the primal radiance of Divinity. Nature is the primal manifestation of Divinity. The Buddha is the primal realization of Divinity. La ilaha il Allah. Allah is Complete Wholeness.

18 April 2008

Enneagram and the Planets

Each Enneagram-personality can be linked to a particular non-virtue or sin (i.e., "passion"):

1: Anger
2: Pride
3: Deceit
4: Envy
5: Avarice
6: Fear
7: Gluttony
8: Lust
9: Sloth

Notice that "deceit" and "fear" are not part of the "seven deadly sins" of Christian tradition.

Since each planet is also linked to a particular sin, one can link each Enneagram-personality with a planet:

1: Anger: Mars
2: Pride: Sun
3: Deceit: Rahu (North Node)
4: Envy: Moon
5: Avarice/Greed: Jupiter
6: Fear: Ketu (South Node)
7: Gluttony: Mercury
8: Lust: Venus
9: Sloth: Saturn

Notice #5 and #7: previous planet-sin linkages on this site linked Mercury with (intellectual) greed and Jupiter with (material) gluttony, but one could also make a good case -- based on Jyotish sources -- that Mercury is in fact more materially minded than Jupiter is, so that Mercury should be linked with material gluttony and Jupiter with a (more spiritually oriented) intellectual greed.

No comments: