Deus non alligatur. God is not bound. Nibbanam paramam sukham. Unbinding is the Highest Happiness. The Heart is Divinity. God is the primal radiance of Divinity. Nature is the primal manifestation of Divinity. The Buddha is the primal realization of Divinity. La ilaha il Allah. Allah is Complete Wholeness.

24 November 2007

Jivanta Yoga

Each causal soul is an atma.

Each atma is infinitely centered.

Each atma can potentially realize its infinite expansiveness as well as its infinite centeredness.

Infinite expansiveness is realized after the realization of infinite centeredness.

The realization of infinite centeredness is the realization of the atma as the Heart.

"Hridaya Tvam Asi": Heart Thou Art.

Once the Heart is realized infinitely deep, the Beloved shines, infinitely above.

The realization of both infinite centeredness and infinite expansiveness is the marriage of consciousness and energy, of the Heart felt infinitely deep in the chest and the Beloved shining infinitely above the head.

Realization of the Heart is provoked by direct awareness and direct energy.

True knowledge -- full feeling, full desire, full thought, and full action -- characterizes direct awareness and direct energy.

True knowledge is always already available from, in, and as the Heart.

True knowledge is always already available in silence, stillness, and simplicity.

Open the Book of the Heart. Everything is there.

The Yoga of Jivanta, or Jivanta Yoga, includes five methods:

1. Hridaya Yoga: feeling-contemplation of the heart-area of the chest
2. Vallabha Yoga: feeling-contemplation of the top of the head
3. Buddha Yoga: feeling-contemplation of the forehead
4. Jivanta Yoga: feeling-contemplation of the lower torso
5. Purna Yoga: feeling-contemplation of the whole body

Feeling-Contemplation refers to feeling-and-contemplating of, in, and as Love, Light, Logic, Life; verbally conceptualized as "I am".

S is the Heart. I is the Beloved. V is the Buddha. A is the Jivanta.

Thus, Sivoham: I am Siva.

If I am Siva, then I must love, enlighten, think, and live as Siva.

The Work of Jivanta, or Jivanta Karma, has four aspects:

1. Research
2. Writing
3. Teaching
4. Learning

To research is to light the flame.
To write is to walk the earth.
To teach is to fly the skies.
To learn is to swim the seas.

To research is to practice raja yoga.
To write is to practice karma yoga.
To teach is to practice jnana yoga.
To learn is to practice bhakti yoga.

To research is to embody the Beloved.
To write is to embody Jivanta.
To teach is to embody the Buddha.
To learn is to embody the Heart.

Instead of be-lieving, be-loving
Instead of doubting, do.
Don't search. See.
Don't imit-ate. Cre-ate.

No comments: